Women in the NCAA D2 Version

Mar. 15, 2024

In this edition of women in the NCAA we take a look at some of the athletes who currently compete at the D2 level. 


There is a total of 77 Canadians currently competing in division 2 lacrosse at various locations across the country. From Lake Erie all the way down to Tampa, Division 2 lacrosse has a massive landscape that is only growing.


New Brunswick lacrosse has been growing over the past few years thanks to some amazing work by the leaders of New Brunswick lacrosse. Now a New Brunswick native, Macey Hatfield is living out her dream as an NCAA athlete at UVA Wise. She has appeared in two games so far as a freshman, and scored her first collegiate goal on February 20, 2024 against Southern Wesleyan. Macey is joined by fellow Canadians Kaylea Paterson (BC), and Logan Davis (AB) on the UVA Wise team. 


Freshman Paige Murphy from Calgary, Alberta is putting up a historic season at Emmanuel. She currently leads the NCAA in scoring with 60 goals and 25 assists for 85 points in only 10 games. She is on an unbelievable pace, and to do this as a freshman is even more impressive. Teammate Kristie Fisher (ON) is also in the top 10 of scoring, she has compiled 17 goals and 24 assists for 41 points. 


Ella Royer (AB) has had quite the start to her career at Wilmington. This year she has put up 44 points in 7 games. If you combine her freshman stats with this year she is at a staggering 92 points in 19 games. Well on her way to a 200 point career. 


Senior Lily Ferguson(BC) will need a bigger trophy case once her college career is over. Lily has already made quite the name for herself at Regis University. She was named the RMAC midfielder of the year in 2023, along with being named to the All Conference First team in 2022 and 2023. The IWLCA named her to the All Midwest team in 2023 for her accomplishments. Currently she has helped Regis to a fast 3-0 start which has helped them achieve a ranking of 4 in the most recent polls. Lily and her team have their sights set on a National Championship. 


Limestone leads the way with 6 Canadians on their team followed by multiple schools with 5 such as Newberry, UIndy, and Montevallo. 


Check the list below to see all the female athletes currently competing in Division 2!

Full Name School Hometown
Antonella Mikolyuk AIC Montreal, QC
CJ Cook Charleston New Westminister, BC
Kaiya Roberson Charleston Huntsville, ON
Jaden Sellers Colorado Springs Austin, TX
Elise Magee Colorado State University- Pueblo Port Moody, BC
Neve Edgar Davenport New Westminister, BC
Mike Kulynych Davenport Calgary, AB
Malia Galan Davis & Elkins Hamilton, ON
Callison Foreman Embry Riddle Vancouver, BC
Paige Murphy Emmanuel Calgary, AB
Mikaela Austin Emmanuel Maple Ridge, BC
Kristie Fisher Emmanuel Thornton, ON
Mackenzie Fox Felician Surrey, BC
Kayla Fox Felician Surrey, BC
Tristan Usher Flagler Georgetown, ON
Macy Hepditch Gannon Waterloo, ON
Emma Uhrig Gannon Waterloo, ON
Kasha Elzinga Georgian Court Sherwood Park, AB
Halle Nedohin Grand Valley Sherwood Park, AB
Reese Friesen Lake Erie Vernon, BC
Alyssa Suchan Lander Leduc, AB
Emmy Peterson Lander Calgary, AB
Izzy Olson Lander Calgary, AB
Ella Benson Lander Calgary, AB
Jolan Morey Lenoir Rhyne Calgary, AB
Sally Friesen Lenoir Rhyne Calgary, AB
Heidi Sweeney Lewis New Westminister, BC
Daniella Winterlik Lewis Port Coquitlam, BC
Amelia Procyk Lewis Coquitlam, BC
Olivia Paterson Lewis Coquitlam, BC
Kiera Crilly Limestone Whitby, ON
Reese Hjertaas Limestone Leduc, AB
Leah Rycroft Limestone Sherwood Park, AB
Joscelin Martin Limestone Nanaimo, BC
Cassandra Peat Limestone Victoria, BC
Keira Martin Limestone Nanaimo, BC
Halley James Mars Hill Fall River, NS
Mackenzie Weir Maryville Whitby, ON
Jessie Hynes Maryville Dartmouth, NS
Chloe Elliott Maryville Calgary, AB
Lexi Macleod Mckendree Cold Lake, AB
Kiley Hasenfratz Mckendree Calgary, AB
Jayna Barnden Mckendree Calgary, AB
Kiara Crawford Montevallo Edmonton, AB
Eryka Allan Montevallo High River, AB
Miranda Laird Montevallo Sherwood Park, AB
Linnea Ayers Montevallo Ore-Medonte, ON
Trinity Rose Montevallo Calgary, AB
Alexa Fitzgerald Mount Olive Coquitlam, BC
Bria Hamilton Mount Olive Victoria, BC
Teagan Dunnett Mount Olive Mission, BC
Alyssa Wahl New Haven Port Coquitlam, BC
Ella Todd Newberry Maple Ridge, BC
Olivia Travassos Newberry Burlington, ON
Emma Jobs  Newberry Sherwood Park, AB
Jenny Bates Newberry Sherwood Park, AB
Marin Paulenko Newberry Calgary, AB
Paige Pipher Post Orangeville, ON
Lauren Bain Post Hamilton, ON
Lily Ferguson Regis Maple Ridge, BC
Mackenzie Blair Rockhurt Port Coquitlam, BC
Jannah Llego Rockhurt Port Coquitlam, BC
Taryn Foord Seton Hill Calgary, AB
Jesse Kask Tampa Peachland, BC
Jenay Rennie Tiffin New Westminister, BC
Mariah Whitfield UIndy Port Coquitlam, BC
Sage Da Silva UIndy Coquitlam, BC
Emily Ghazal UIndy Calgary, AB
Malaena Michielin UIndy Coquitlam, BC
Olivia Bladon UIndy Newmarket, ON
Kaylea Paterson UVA Wise Maple Ridge, BC
Logen Davis UVA Wise Sherwood Park, AB
Macey Hatfield UVA Wise Saint John, NB
Kaytlyn Tokar Walsh Spruce Grove, AB
Haydin Gibson William Jewell Comox, BC
Tristan Holdsworth Wilmington Hamilton, ON
Ella Royer Wilmington Sherwood Park, AB

About Lacrosse Canada


Founded in 1867, Lacrosse Canada is the governing body responsible for all aspects of lacrosse in Canada. Our organization is comprised of 11 Member Associations representing nearly 85,000 individual participants, including coaches, officials, and athletes of all ages and abilities. Lacrosse Canada’s mission is to honour the sport of lacrosse and its unique nation-building heritage, by engaging our members, leading our partners, and providing opportunities for all Canadians to participate. Lacrosse Canada oversees the delivery of numerous national championships and the participation of Team Canada at all international events sanctioned by World Lacrosse. Lacrosse Canada is proud to be affiliated with partners that share the same vision and values, including our corporate partners - Nike, CoachThem, Gait, Cascade, Normatec, Zoll, Signature Lacrosse, and Baron Rings - as well as our funding partners the Government of Canada, the Coaching Association of Canada, and the Canadian Lacrosse Foundation. 


For more information, please contact:

Kealan Pilon
Communications Coordinator
Lacrosse Canada
Email: kealan@lacrosse.ca

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information